## NANOS Advocacy Committee

Our Goals: To increase awareness among the public, health care professionals and public & private decision-makers of improvements in outcomes, increased quality and cost-efficiency of neuro- ophthalmic care; and to continually monitor emerging social and legislative changes impacting neuro-ophthalmologists including compensation models from CMS, national standards regarding issues such as certification/scope-of-care, and to represent and promote the best interests of the NANOS membership.



## Your Committee Members

Co-Chairs:

Vice-Chair:

Melissa Ko

Chris Glisson

Barbara Yates

Organizational Arm Officer:

Prem Subramanian

At-Large Liaison:

Ore-Ofe Adesina

Randall Brown
Brian Chou
Kimberly Cockerham
Devon Cohen
Lilangi Ediriwickrema
Robert Egan
Kim Firn
Andrew Fischer
Aubrey Gilbert

Steven Hamilton
Sang Hong
Susiani Intan
Anne Kao
Mary Labowsky
Parker Max
Eugene May
Michele Riggins
Aishwarya Sriram



## What does the ADVOCACY Committee do?

- Address legislative and/or national policy changes impacting NANOS and its members.
- Align with the Board to develop official NANOS policy on legislative and issues.
- Enhance strategy for promoting the viewpoint and professional interests of NANOS.
- Collaborate with national medical organizations to align with our goals.
- Encourage and equip the membership to become involved in Advocacy.