

Committee Members: Maja Kostic John Chen Michael Datillo Valerie Elmalem Courtney Francis Kim Gokoffski Lynn Gordon Guy Jirawuthiworavong Collin McClelland Andrew Melson Tatiana Deveney Lauren Ditta Judith Warner

AAO Councilor: Peter Quirós Arm Officer: Nancy Newman At Large Liaison: Julie Falardeau

NANOS AAO Committee 2024-26

Chairs: *Dr. Madhura Tamhankar and Dr. Chantal Boisvert*

Committee Tasks:

Creates and oversees the NANOS-sponsored Neuro-Ophthalmology educational programs at the AAO – Sub-Specialty Day and the NANOS Symposium

- Serve as an Educational Liaison with the AAO

Committee Goals:

 To help inform and educate practicing ophthalmologists on neuro-ophthalmic eye diseases.
To foster the development of future Neuro-Ophthalmologists by exposing medical students and ophthalmology residents to the broad scope of neuroophthalmic practice .

What's NEW in 2025!

Neuro-ophthalmology subspecialty day will be held every year at the AAO starting in 2024

