

North American Neuro-Ophthalmology Society

April 9th, 2020

To Whom It May Concern:

After careful consideration of information available at the time, the North American Neuro-Ophthalmology Society (NANOS) 46th Annual Meeting took place as planned March 7-12, 2020 at the Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort in Amelia Island, FL. We had 482 people in attendance, and despite the challenging circumstances, hosted a very successful meeting.

We understand many attendees who registered were unable to attend and canceled their attendance last minute due to institution travel bans. NANOS is a non-profit association and our registration fees are set on a break-even model. As these cancellations were received too late for us to mitigate costs, we are not able to offer a refund, and ask that your institution reimburse the registration fee.

We greatly missed all who were unable to attend, and hope to see everyone at the 2021 Annual Meeting in Tucson, AZ taking place February 20-25th, 2021.

Kind regards,

NANOS Executive Office

PRESIDENT

Andrew Lee, MD Houston, TX

PRESIDENT ELECT

Valerie Biousse, MD Atlanta, GA

VICE PRESIDENT

Mark Moster, MD Philadelphia, PA

SECRETARY

Peter Quiros, MD Los Angeles, CA

TREASURER

Prem S. Subramanian, MD, PhD Aurora, CO

SENIOR VICE PRESIDENT FOR NEURO-OPHTHALMIC ADVOCACY AND PRACTICE

Preston C. Calvert, MD Potomac, MD

SENIOR VICE PRESIDENT FOR NEURO-OPHTHALMIC EDUCATION

Nancy J. Newman, MD Atlanta, GA

EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT

Larry Frohman, MD Newark, NJ

EXECUTIVE BOARD

Matthew D. Kay, MD Golden Beach, FL

Melissa W. Ko, MD Indianapolis, IN

Patricia Johnston McNussen, MD Urbana, IL

Heather E. Moss, MD, PhD Palo Alto, CA

Janet Rucker, MD New York, NY

PAST PRESIDENT

Edmond J. FitzGibbon, MD Bethesda, MD

EX OFFICIO

Thomas J. Carlow, MD Albuquerque, NM

EDITOR
JOURNAL OF NEUROOPHTHALMOLOGY

Laura J. Balcer, MD, MSCE New York, NY

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Trisha Shomion Minneapolis, MN